One of the biggest trends right now is the globally inspired space. This has come about with the letting go of traditional ideas that interior design must stay within styles and periods. Personally I have been preaching against this strict idea of what good design is for years. Good design is about the client who lives in or works in the space not what rules say needs to go in the space. So I love the fact that the design community is coming around this idea. So I thought I would give you pictures of some of my favorite products that can be added to just about and space to give a globally inspired look.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Are you inspired? Just one of these items adds such a fun feeling and changes the room completely. So have fun, add unexpected pieces and be inspired!